NADARs - Leading Innovators in doing business
  Welcome to - The webportal for Nadar Community
About Us TMB Bank NMS Job Listings NEWS Are you a Nadar? Who is Who?
 Want to advertise here?

  Famous Nadars, Nadar Personalities, Politicians, businessman, freedom fighters, film starts...
Nadar community provided a lot of well known personalities to the world. Some of them are listed below.

  • K KAMARAJ NADAR - A well known Fredom Fighter and former Chief Minister of Tamilnadu
  • A D JEYEVEERAPANDIA NADAR - Famous Business Man of Nagapattinam
  • SHIV NADAR - Indian Bill Gates
  • Rao Sahib M. Abraham Pandithar - Music Legand
  • TAMARAI KANI NADAR - Famous Tamilnadu Politician
  • AYYA NADAR - Famous Business Man of Sivakasi
  • ATHIDHANAR & His Sons - Founder of the leading Tamil Daily - Dinathandi - One of India’s most successful newspaper empires
  • P Raja Gopal Nadar - Founder of Hotel Saravana Bhavan Chain of Restrurants
  • V G Paneer Das - Founder of V G P Grop of Companies, Madras
  • Arasan A M S G Vijayakumar - Arasan Group of Companies, Sivakasi
  • WPA.Soundra Pandian Nadar of Pattiveeranpatti - Famous Freedom fighter
  • Thiru Kumari Anandan - Tamil Nadu Congress Former Chief
  • Mr. Sundaran Nadar - Kerala Assembly Deputy Speaker
  • Mr.Selvaraj of Saravana Stores, Madras
  • Dr. Chandra Graham - The famous Doctor in Sivakasi Town
  • Mr.Vasantha Kumar - M/s Vasanth & CO
  • Shri. V.V.Dhanushkodi Nadar - Founder of V V D Group of companies, Tuticorin
  • V K Chelliah Nadar - Famous Business Man of Burma
  • Helen Mary, Goal-keeper, Indian Hockey Team which won the GOLD for India Manchester Common Wealth Games 2002
  • Mrs. Sarguna Pandian, Famous Tamil Nadu Politician from Chennai
  • Mr. Gnana Sekaran, Chairman of Sivakasi City & Former TMC Senior Leader
  • Mr.Nellai Kavinesan - Oreator
  • Mr.N.Soundrapandian Ex.M.L.A (Radhapuram Constituency)
  • Shee. Nesamani Nadar, Nagercoil
  • Dr. A Besant C. Raj, DBA (Harvard), CEO and Managing Director, Besant Raj International Ltd
  • Dr. M.Immanuel - Author of 'The Nadars Through the Ages'
  • SHARATH KUMAR NADAR - Tamil Film Actor
  • Charlie - Tamil Film Comedian
  • Ramarajan - Tamil Film Actor
  • Dr.Gift Siromoney
  • Mr. R.G. Chandramogan = M/s Arun Icecreams
  • Mr. Muthu = M/s Idhayam Gingelly Oil
  • P. S. Ratnasamy Nadar - Former Deputy Collector of Madurai
  • K T K Thangamani, a barrister and communist leader of standing
  • V S Azariah, the first Indian Bishop consecrated by the Church of England
  • Admiral O S Dawson, Former Chief of the Naval Staff.
  • M S S Pandian, renowned social scientist
  • Mr. David Davidar, CEO and publisher of Penguin Books and Prominent writer
  • Manuel Aron, India’s Ist International Chess Master and the Ist chess player to be honoured with the Arjuna Award
  • Ranjan Roy Daniel, Physicist conferred Padma Bhushan
  • Sam Rajappa, distinguished journalist
  • A Ganesh Nadar - Special Contributing Correspondent
  • V.P.S.Ayyemperumal Nadar - Virudhunagar Businessman
  • Late. S Mani Nadar, MLA (TMC), representing Sathankulam constituency
  • M.V.Shanmugavel Nadar - First Chairman of Tamilnad Merchantile Bank
  • T.V.Balagurusamy Nadar - First President of Tamilnad Merchantile Bank
  • Kiran Nadar, National Bridge Champion
  • JT Nadar, Station Manager, Chembur
  • Paul Raj, President's Best Headmaster Award Winner, Former Headmaster SHNV Hr Sec School, Sivakasi
  • A. Pown Raja, President's Best Principal Award Winner, Former Principal, ANJA College
still more to come...

Note:- I am getting information that the following people also belongs to our Nadar Community.

  • Mr. Vijay Amirtha Raj - Famous Tennis player
  • Mr. Suzhil Kumar - Indian Army Chief
  • Mr. Walter Devavram, DGP
  • Mr. Devasahayam IPS, I.G. of Police Madras in the 50s
  • Mr. Newton Devasahayam IPS (nadar, son of Mr. Devasahayam, I.G.) D.I.G. of Police, Madras in the 70s.
  • Dr. Maduram: Inventor of Guruthailam, Madurai
  • Mr. Arrivanantha Pandiyan
  • Mr. Arul (I.G Tamilnadu Police)
  • Mr. ALADI ARUNA, Former Law Minister
  • Mr. P.H. Pandian M.P - Former Speaker of Tamilnadu Assembly
  • Mr. K.P.Kandasamy - Former minsiter of Tamilnadu
  • Mr. Pon. Radhakrishnan M.P - Minister for State(Youth Affiars)
  • Mr. Neela Logithasan Nadar - Former Kerala Misnister
  • Mr. Ravi Arumugam I.P.S - Former I.G of Police In 1997 - 1999
  • Mr. Mr.Rajarathnam - Captain of Indian Kabadi Team Which Won Asiad Gold.
  • Dr. V.P.Rajan - Former Vice Chancellor MGR Medical University
  • Mr. Sailendra Babu I.A.S - Collector in Tamil Nadu
  • Ma.Po.Sivagnanm ( Ma.Po.Si) - Tamilwriter and freedom fighetr
  • Mr. Prabanjan - Famous Tamil Novelist
  • Mr.Sunil Kumar.,Chief of Indian Navy Rtd.
  • Dr.R.R. Daniel World famous Scientist, Padmabhushan, Dean: Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Secretary General- COSTED
  • Dr.Muthunayagom Chief : ISRO (Atomic Energy.Tumba Rocket Stn), now shifted.
  • Dr.N.S.Chandrabose - Former Tamilnadu BJP Secretary(1993)
If you know of someone with full details with full support information, send those data to the webmaster via contact form.

 Webmaster Announcements

2007/02/08 00:01 AM
Nadar - Discussion Forum - Now integrated with the Matrimonial and Nadar Registration - User Name and Password.

2007/02/08 00:01 AM
2 new Joblistings Added.

2007/02/08 00:01 AM
Please donate to support our community website to provide better service. Donated members will be listed here in our website.

 View all Announcements 
 Place your Ads here
 Want to Place Ads? 

  Request a FREE Quote for your Ads
Request FREE consultation and quote for your ads.
Under no circumstances shall any information about you or your ads be disclosed to anyone outside our team.
Name :
  Email :
  Phone :
  Enquiry :
  Security Code : CAPTCHA
Write the characters in the image above
*  All fields are mandatory  submit 

Site Last Modified :: 2010/04/26 00:00:01 AM
©2013 A NGO run by Nadar community members

Site Author Raam Kumar Nadar, Sivakasi, Tamilnadu, India
Site Designed by Ram Softs India, Sivakasi, Tamilnadu, India
Site Hosted by Kuttyjapan Web Services, Sivakasi, Tamilnadu, India